this could be my last day 2 eva!


Thank you Belle for the words of wisdom.. and thank you Maya for calling BS on my stupid behavior..ย  I connected with a newly sober lady today, and bawled my freaking eyes out honestly telling another human that I have a problem.. “I cannot just have one drink, because I want 4, 5 or 14.” yes this is honesty.. this is my shit.. I cannot rely on anyone but me.. so blaming my poor husband whom has his own shit to deal, I need to keep this fucking spotlight on me.. I am an alcoholic.. yuck.. hate that..

lex

11 thoughts on “this could be my last day 2 eva!

  1. It is hard to not rely on others, but in the end you have to do it for yourself. I am slowly learning that lesson. Good job on Day 2! Shoot me an e-mail if you want another pen pal. ~Jen ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Have I nagged you about joining the Booze Free Brigade on Facebook lately? It is a TOTALLY secret group. Nothing you comment on or post appears anywhere except on the group page. The women (and men) there are truly amazing. You can find oodles of support day or night. It has been such a blessing for me (and I don’t even believe in blessings per say). ๐Ÿ™‚ I will text over the secret knock.

  3. It’s hard to admit that, but that’s the first step toward recovery! Sobriety can be hard at times, life is hard at time, but you will find a whole new world in sobriety, one that you have never imagined! And freedom like never before! So hang in, and keep trudging forward!

  4. I think it’s important to remind yourself that even *trying again* after falling off the proverbial wagon is itself a huge act of courage.

  5. Like everyone else has said, the most important thing is being able to admit it. And the fact that you keep trying shows amazing character.
    Love the honest and raw posts. You definitely have my support.

Leave a Reply

