You are dope as fuck.. ya know that? 


Turning my soul on.. That is dope as fuck.. I’m filling my soul back up with love and light instead of terror regret and shame.. I’ve lied and hurt people and fallen flat on my face (numerous) times.. I’ve woken up many a day wishing I didn’t…  I underestimated the progression of this disease.. I’m now on a roll of sobriety. I see now that my ego (though I’d fight this forever) has taken control at times if this process and tried to ace it numerous times by my own self will..  It’s like fighting with a black bear for sweet treats.. he’s gonna win… The big ragged drunky pill popping weed smoking Shit Ass of a Grizzly.. Terror I’ll just give in, bit if I do I will be depleted and alone..  I don’t stand alone anymore. I found a Herd of beautiful sober friends… Loving me till I can love myself.. I can feel the love. Imruminate in love now instead of darkness..

Inpatient recovery center, AA 6xs a week, changed all my people places and play things.. I left my job in order to reclaim me.. I am just doing me for right now. Recovery classes and therapy ..  I’m refilling this depleted soul of mine.. one step at a time..
XoxxoX

Lex

11 thoughts on “You are dope as fuck.. ya know that? 

  1. I’m so happy for ya and the choices you’ve been making and are going to continue to make! You’re dope girl. I feel I’m way too old to be saying that! Lol

  2. Holy shit, you pretty or was, fucked up like me. I can relate to this…unfortunately. So I keep looking forward to the future, just one step at a time.
    Stay Frosty GRAND woman, takes guts to say it in public. I also say it but I’m just a bit of nut job with no shame.

Leave a Reply

