No longer afraid of everything. 



Funny how a tad of real true soul sobriety has me seeing…  Not too long ago I was a drunk/high pushover. Today I see how horrendous I was to myself and deserve better.  The things I tolerated and out up with I no longer have to. 

Duh. I have the choice.

I do not need to be around people I actually don’t like. I do not care for being treated like shit. I refuse to treat others with disrespect so why would I!  

I do not have to say “Yes” because you expect me too.  The amount of times I said yes to even my hub, when I actually meant NO I cannot even count. Wether it’s going somewhere or doing something I actually don’t wanna I won’t..

I deserve to be loved. Period 

I am a whole human with feelings, and thoughts and actual ideas. Yes I am not just a Caregiver. My career may tell some otherwise but I’m not here to serve people 24/7.

I am an introvert. I like quiet and to be alone. I do not need to surround myself with a crowd. I want to enjoy the simple things and nature and my babies. 

I get to cry, laugh smile and be mad. I’m not always FINE. I’m all messy and ugly and beautiful and it’s ok.

Getting buzzed makes all this disappear and I will not tolerate that.
Not sure where this post is going except I’m so ready to embrace me. 

Xo

Lex

6 thoughts on “No longer afraid of everything. 

  1. I can’t tell you how much I relate to this. Not only that, I believe I was meant to read it right here, right now. Thank you for sharing. ❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

